Research for the Environment

Head
Lehmann, Dr. Irina 0341 235 1216
0341 235 1265
irina.lehmann@ufz.de
 
Deputy
Herberth, Dr. Gunda 0341 235 1547 gunda.herberth@ufz.de
 
Secretary
Teipelke, Alice 0341 235 1265 alice.teipelke@ufz.de
 
Academic Staff
Bauer, Dr. Mario 0341 235 1053
0341 235 1552
mario.bauer@ufz.de
Grützmann, Konrad 0341 235 1560 konrad.gruetzmann@ufz.de
Junge, Dr. Kristin 0341 235 1547 kristin.junge@ufz.de
Petzold, Susanne   susanne.petzold@ufz.de
Polte, PD Dr. Tobias 0341 235 1545 tobias.polte@ufz.de
Trump, Dr. Saskia 0341 235 1550 saskia.trump@ufz.de
 
Guest Scientists
Gasch, Michaela 0341 235 1548 michaela.gasch@ufz.de
Hörnig, Friederike 0341 235 1560 friederike.hoernig@ufz.de
Seibt, Christine 0341 235 1548 christine.seibt@ufz.de
 
PhD Students
Englich, Beate 0341 235 1542 beate.englich@ufz.de
Klös, Matthias 0341 235 1542 matthias.kloes@ufz.de
Offenberg, Kirsten 0341 235 1548 kirsten.offenberg@ufz.de
Strunz, Sandra 0341 235 1548 sandra.strunz@ufz.de
Thürmann, Loreen 0341 235 1544 loreen.thuermann@ufz.de
Winter, Marcus 0341 235 1544 marcus.winter@ufz.de
 
Technicians
Arnold, Susanne 0341 235 1516 susanne.arnold@ufz.de
Fink, Beate 0341 235 1572
0341 235 1053
beate.fink@ufz.de
Loschinski, Michaela   michaela.loschinski@ufz.de
Reiprich, Marita   marita.reiprich@ufz.de
Säuberlich, Nicole 0341 235 1577
0341 235 1532
nicole.saeuberlich@ufz.de
 
Apprentice
Heinritz, Melanie 0341 235 1894 melanie.heinritz@ufz.de

Recent publications

Franck U, Weller A, Röder SW, Herberth G, Junge KM, Kohajda T, von Bergen M, Rolle-Kampczyk U, Diez U, Borte M, Lehmann I; LiNA Study Group. Prenatal VOC exposure and redecoration are related to wheezing in early infancy. Environ Int. 2014 Dec;73:393-401.Abstract


Petzold S, Averbeck M, Simon JC, Lehmann I, Polte T. Lifetime-dependent effects of bisphenol A on asthma development in an experimental mouse model. PLoS One. 2014 Jun 20;9(6) Abstract


Ali R1, Trump S, Lehmann I, Hanke T.J Live cell imaging of the intracellular compartmentalization of the contaminate benzo[a]pyrene. Biophotonics. 2014. Abstract


Gasch M, Goroll T, Bauer M, Hinz D, Schütze N, Polte T, Kesper D, Simon JC, Hackermüller J, Lehmann I, Herberth G. Generation of IL-8 and IL-9 producing CD4⁺ T cells is affected by Th17 polarizing conditions and AHR ligands. Mediators Inflamm. 2014;2014:182549. Abstract


Junge KM, Hörnig F, Herberth G, Röder S, Kohajda T, Rolle-Kampczyk U, von Bergen M, Borte M, Simon JC, Heroux D, Denburg JA, Lehmann I. The LINA cohort: Cord blood eosinophil/basophil progenitors predict respiratory outcomes in early infancy. Clin Immunol. 2014 May-Jun;152(1-2):68-76. Abstract