Research for the Environment

Head
Lehmann, Dr. Irina 0341 235 1216
0341 235 1265
irina.lehmann@ufz.de
 
Deputy
Herberth, Dr. Gunda 0341 235 1547 gunda.herberth@ufz.de
 
Secretary
Teipelke, Alice 0341 235 1265 alice.teipelke@ufz.de
 
Academic Staff
Bauer, Dr. Mario 0341 235 1053
0341 235 1552
mario.bauer@ufz.de
Grützmann, Konrad 0341 235 1560 konrad.gruetzmann@ufz.de
Junge, Dr. Kristin 0341 235 1547 kristin.junge@ufz.de
Petzold, Susanne   susanne.petzold@ufz.de
Polte, PD Dr. Tobias 0341 235 1545 tobias.polte@ufz.de
Trump, Dr. Saskia 0341 235 1550 saskia.trump@ufz.de
 
Guest Scientists
Gasch, Michaela 0341 235 1548 michaela.gasch@ufz.de
Seibt, Christine 0341 235 1561 christine.seibt@ufz.de
 
PhD Students
Offenberg, Kirsten 0341 235 1548 kirsten.offenberg@ufz.de
Thürmann, Loreen 0341 235 1544 loreen.thuermann@ufz.de
Winter, Marcus 0341 235 1544 marcus.winter@ufz.de
 
Technicians
Arnold, Susanne 0341 235 1516 susanne.arnold@ufz.de
Fink, Beate 0341 235 1053
0341 235 1572
beate.fink@ufz.de
Hain, Anne 0341 235 1577
0341 235 1532
anne.hain@ufz.de
Loschinski, Michaela   michaela.loschinski@ufz.de
Säuberlich, Nicole 0341 235 1532 nicole.saeuberlich@ufz.de
 
Apprentice
Heinritz, Melanie 0341 235 1894 melanie.heinritz@ufz.de

Recent publications

Jäger N, Schlesner M, Jones DT, Raffel S, Mallm JP, Junge KM, Weichenhan D, Bauer T, Ishaque N, Kool M, Northcott PA, Korshunov A, Drews RM, Koster J, Versteeg R, Richter J, Hummel M, Mack SC, Taylor MD, Witt H, Swartman B, Schulte-Bockholt D, Sultan M, Yaspo ML, Lehrach H, Hutter B, Brors B, Wolf S, Plass C, Siebert R, Trumpp A, Rippe K, Lehmann I, Lichter P, Pfister SM, Eils R. Hypermutation of the inactive x chromosome is a frequent event in cancer. Cell. 2013 Oct 24;155(3):567-81. Abstract

Weisse K, Lehmann I, Heroux D, Kohajda T, Herberth G, Röder S, von Bergen M, Borte M, Denburg J. The LINA cohort: indoor chemical exposure, circulating eosinophil/basophil (Eo/B) progenitors and early life skin manifestations. Clin Exp Allergy. 2012 Sep;42(9):1337-46.
Abstract

Herberth G, Herzog T, Hinz D, Röder S, Schilde M, Sack U, Diez U, Borte M, Lehmann I. Renovation activities during pregnancy induce a Th2 shift in fetal but not in maternal immune system. Int J Hyg Environ Health. Epub 2012 Aug 1
Abstract

Bönisch U, Böhme A, Kohajda T, Mögel I, Schütze N, von Bergen M, Simon JC, Lehmann I, Polte T. Volatile organic compounds enhance allergic airway inflammation in an experimental mouse model. PLoS One. 2012;7(7):e39817. Epub 2012 Jul 3.
Abstract

Bauer M, Gräbsch C, Schlink U, Klopp N, Illig T, Krämer U, von Berg A, Schaaf B, Borte M, Heinrich J, Herbarth O, Lehmann I, Röder S; for the LISAplus Study Group. Genetic association between obstructive bronchitis and enzymes of oxidative stress. Metabolism. Epub 2012 Jun 25.
Abstract

Hinz D, Bauer M, Röder S, Olek S, Huehn J, Sack U, Borte M, Simon JC, Lehmann I, Herberth G; LINA study group. Cord blood Tregs with stable FOXP3 expression are influenced by prenatal environment and associated with atopic dermatitis at the age of one year. Allergy. 2012 Mar;67(3)
Abstract