Leipziger KUBUS. Foto: André Künzelmann/UFZ

Contact

Scientific executive officer

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Georg Teutsch
Office: Andrea Gauvin
Phone ++49 341 235-1800
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1388

Administrative executive officer

Prof. Dr. Heike Graßmann
Office: Heike Peters
Phone ++49 341 235-1801
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1388
heike.peters@ufz.de

Centre Development and Scientific Controlling

Dr. Frank Messner
Phone ++49 341 235-1273
Fax ++49 341 235-1387

frank.messner@ufz.de

Public Relations

Doris Wolst
Phone ++49 341 235-1269
Fax ++49 341 235-1468

frank.messner@ufz.de

Scientific-Administrative Project Supervision

Dr. Martina Kunz-Pirrung
Phone ++49 341 235-1272
Fax ++49 341 235-1386

Knowledge and Technology Transfer

Dr. Joachim Nöller (temp.)
Phone ++49 341 235-1795
Fax ++49 341 235-1387

wtt@ufz.de

Staff Unity Safety/EMAS

Frank Täschner
Phone ++49 341 235 1703
Fax ++49 341 235 1472

frank.taeschner@ufz.de

Staff Unit Internal Auditing

Sylvia Jaeckel-Schurig
Phone ++49 341 235 1245

sylvia.jaeckel-schurig@ufz.de

Business Controlling

Gerhard Pabst
Phone ++49 341 235 1268
Fax ++49 341 235 1466

gerhard.pabst@ufz.de

Graduate School HIGRADE

Dr. Jula Zimmermann
Phone ++49 341 235 1843
Fax ++49 341 235 1830

jula.zimmermann@ufz.de

Department Analytical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Reemtsma
Phone ++49 341 235-1261

thorsten.reemtsma@ufz.de

Department Analytical Environmental Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Kai Uwe Goss
Phone ++49 341 235-1411

kai-uwe.goss@ufz.de

Department Aquatic Ecosystem Analysis and Managment

Prof. Dr. Dietrich Borchardt
Phone ++49 391 810-9101

dietrich.borchardt@ufz.de

Department Bioanalytical Ecotoxicology

Prof. Dr. Rolf Altenburger
Phone ++49 341 235-1265

rolf.altenburger@ufz.de

Department Bioenergy

Prof. Dr. Daniela Thrän
Phone ++49 341 235-1267

daniela.thraen@ufz.de

Department Community Ecology

Dr. Stefan Klotz
Phone ++49 345 558-5302

stefan.klotz@ufz.de

Department Soil Ecology

Prof. Dr. Francois Busçot
Phone ++49 345 558-5402
francois.buscot@ufz.de

Department Soil Physics

Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Vogel
Phone ++49 345 558-5202

hans-joerg.vogel@ufz.de

Department Catchment Hydrology

Prof. Dr. Ralf Merz
Phone ++49 345 558-5202
ralf.merz@ufz.de

Department River Ecology

Prof. Markus Weitere
Phone ++49 391 810 9600

markus.weitere@ufz.de

Department Groundwater Remediation

Prof. Dr. Holger Weiß
Phone ++49 341 235-1253

holger.weiss@ufz.de

Department Hydrogeology

PD Dr. Jan Fleckenstein
Phone ++49 341 235-1253

jan.fleckenstein@ufz.de

Department Computational Environmental Systems (CES)

Prof. Dr. Sabine Attinger
Phone ++49 341 235-1250

sabine.attinger@ufz.de

Dr. Luis Samaniego
Phone ++49 341 235-1250
luis.samaniego@ufz.de

Department Isotope Biogeochemistry

PD Dr. Hans-Herrmann Richnow
Phone ++49 341 235-1212

hans.richnow@ufz.de

Department Computational Landscape Ecology

Prof. Dr. Ralf Seppelt
Phone ++49 341 235-1250

ralf.seppelt@ufz.de

Department Conservation Biology

Prof. Dr. Klaus Henle
Phone ++49 341 235-1270
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1470

klaus.henle@ufz.de

Department Molecular Systems Biology

Prof. Dr. Martin von Bergen
Phone ++49 341 235-1264

martin.vonbergen@ufz.de

Department Monitoring and Exploration Technologies

Prof. Dr. Peter Dietrich
Phone ++49 341 235-1253

peter.dietrich@ufz.de

Department Ecological Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Gerrit Schüürmann
Phone ++49 341 235-1262
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1785

gerrit.schuurmann@ufz.de

Department Ecological Modelling

Prof. Dr. Karin Frank
Phone ++49 341 235-1279

karin.frank@ufz.de

Department Economics

Prof. Dr. Erik Gawel
Phone ++49 341 235-1259

erik.gawel@ufz.de

Prof. Dr. Bernd Hansjürgens
Phone ++49 341 235-1259
bernd.hansjuergens@ufz.de

Department Lake Research

Dr. Karsten Rinke
Phone ++49 391 810-9499

karsten.rinke@ufz.de

Department Urban and Environmental Sociology

Prof. Dr. Matthias Groß
Phone ++49 341 235-1467

matthias.gross@ufz.de

Prof. Dr. Sigrun Kabisch
Phone ++49 341 235-1467
sigrun.kabisch@ufz.de

Department System-Ecotoxicology

Prof. Dr. Matthias Liess
Phone ++49 341 235-1263

matthias.liess@ufz.de

Department Environmental Biotechnology

Prof. Matthias Kästner
Phone ++49 341 235-1235 /-1750

matthias.kaestner@ufz.de

Environmental and Biotechnological Centre (UBZ)

Dr. Roland Müller
Phone ++49 341 235-1275

roland.mueller@ufz.de

Department Environmental and Planning Law

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Köck
Phone ++49 341 235-1259

wolfgang.koeck@ufz.de

Department Environmental Immunology

Dr. Irina Lehmann
Phone ++49 341 235-1265

irina.lehmann@ufz.de

Department Environmental Informatics

Prof. Olaf Kolditz
Phone ++49 341 235-1250

olaf.kolditz@ufz.de

Department Environmental Microbiology

Prof. Dr. Hauke Harms
Phone ++49 341 235-1260

hauke.harms@ufz.de

Department Environmental Politics

Dr. Felix Rauschmayer (Acting Head)
Phone ++49 341 235-1255

felix.rauschmayer@ufz.de

Department Environmental Technology

Prof. Dr. Frank-Dieter Kopinke
Phone ++49 341 235-1234 /-1596

frank-dieter.kopinke@ufz.de

Department Effect-Directed Analysis

Dr. Werner Brack
Phone ++49 341 235-1263

werner.brack@ufz.de

Department Cell Toxicology

Prof. Dr. Beate Escher
Phone +49 341 235-1285

beate.escher@ufz.de

Scientific and Technical Council

Prof. Dr. Hauke Harms
Phone ++49 341 235-1260
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1351

stefan.klotz@ufz.de

Staff association

Dr. Matthias Gehre
Phone ++49 341 235-1361
Fax ++ 49 341 235-451361

matthias.gehre@ufz.de

Commissary of equivalence

Dr. Annegret Kindler
Phone ++49 341 235-1737

annegret.kindler@ufz.de

Purchase

Birgit Sägert
Phone ++49 341 235-1661
Fax ++ 49 341 235-3157

birgit.saegert@ufz.de

Financial department

Erika Rost
Phone ++49 341 235-1268
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1466

finanzen@ufz.de

Legal department

Dr. Antje Hoffmann
Phone ++49 341 235 1271
Fax ++ 49 341 235 1385

antje.hoffmann@ufz.de

Personnel department

Dr. Karen Ranft
Phone ++49 341 235-1274
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1467

karen.ranft@ufz.de

IT Department

Dr. Thomas Wieser
Phone ++49 341 235-1900
Fax ++49 341 235 451900

rz@ufz.de

Building and construction

Dr. Karl-Heinz Bäse
Phone ++49 341 235-1252
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1770

karl-heinz.baese@ufz.de

Experimental Station Bad Lauchstaedt

Dr. Ines Merbach
Tel.: ++49 34635 90 417
Fax: ++49 34635 90 418

ines.merbach@ufz.de

Lysimeter Station Falkenberg

Prof. Ralph Meißner
Phone ++49 (0)391 810 9771
Fax ++49 (0)391 810 9781

ralph.meissner@ufz.de

Knowledge transfer

Dr. Torsten Lange
Phone ++49 (0)341 235 1845
Fax ++49 (0)341 235 1830

torsten.lange@ufz.de

Library

Ilka Rudolf
Phone ++49 341 235-12183
Fax ++49 341 235-1380

ilka.rudolf@ufz.de