Leipziger KUBUS. Foto: André Künzelmann/UFZ

Contact

Scientific executive officer

Prof. Dr. Georg Teutsch
Office: Andrea Gauvin
Phone ++49 341 235-1800
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1388

Administrative executive officer

Prof. Dr. Heike Graßmann (interim)
Office: Heike Peters
Phone ++49 341 235-1801
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1388
heike.peters@ufz.de

Centre Development and Scientific Controlling

Dr. Frank Messner
Phone ++49 341 235-1273
frank.messner@ufz.de


Public Relations

Doris Wolst
Phone ++49 341 235-1269
frank.messner@ufz.de


Scientific-Administrative Project Supervision

Dr. Martina Kunz-Pirrung
Phone ++49 341 235-1272

Knowledge and Technology Transfer

Dr. Joachim Nöller
Phone ++49 341 235-1795
wtt@ufz.de


Staff Unity Safety/EMAS

Frank Täschner
Phone ++49 341 235 1703
frank.taeschner@ufz.de


Staff Unit Internal Auditing

Sylvia Jaeckel-Schurig
Phone ++49 341 235 1245

sylvia.jaeckel-schurig@ufz.de


DEVELOP - HR Development and Organisational Development

Dr. Jula Zimmermann
Phone ++49 341 235 1843
jula.zimmermann@ufz.de

Department Analytical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Reemtsma
Phone ++49 341 235-1261

thorsten.reemtsma@ufz.de

Department Analytical Environmental Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Kai Uwe Goss
Phone ++49 341 235-1411

kai-uwe.goss@ufz.de

Department Aquatic Ecosystem Analysis and Managment

Prof. Dr. Dietrich Borchardt
Phone ++49 391 810-9101

dietrich.borchardt@ufz.de

Department Bioanalytical Ecotoxicology

Prof. Dr. Rolf Altenburger
Phone ++49 341 235-1265

rolf.altenburger@ufz.de

Department Bioenergy

Prof. Dr. Daniela Thrän
Phone ++49 341 235-1267

daniela.thraen@ufz.de

Department Community Ecology

Dr. Stefan Klotz
Phone ++49 345 558-5302

stefan.klotz@ufz.de

Department Soil Ecology

Prof. Dr. Francois Busçot
Phone ++49 345 558-5402
francois.buscot@ufz.de

Department Soil System Science

Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Vogel
Phone ++49 345 558-5202

hans-joerg.vogel@ufz.de

Department Catchment Hydrology

Prof. Dr. Ralf Merz
Phone ++49 345 558-5202
ralf.merz@ufz.de

Department River Ecology

Prof. Markus Weitere
Phone ++49 391 810 9600

markus.weitere@ufz.de


Department Hydrogeology

PD Dr. Jan Fleckenstein
Phone ++49 341 235-1253

jan.fleckenstein@ufz.de

Department Computational Environmental Systems (CES)

Prof. Dr. Sabine Attinger
Phone ++49 341 235-1250

sabine.attinger@ufz.de

Department Isotope Biogeochemistry

PD Dr. Hans-Herrmann Richnow
Phone ++49 341 235-1212

hans.richnow@ufz.de

Department Computational Landscape Ecology

Prof. Dr. Ralf Seppelt
Phone ++49 341 235-1250

ralf.seppelt@ufz.de

Department Conservation Biology

Prof. Dr. Klaus Henle
Phone ++49 341 235-1270
Fax ++ 49 341 235-1470

klaus.henle@ufz.de

Department Molecular Systems Biology

Prof. Dr. Martin von Bergen
Phone ++49 341 235-1264

martin.vonbergen@ufz.de

Department Monitoring and Exploration Technologies

Prof. Dr. Peter Dietrich
Phone ++49 341 235-1253

peter.dietrich@ufz.de

Department Ecological Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Gerrit Schüürmann
Phone ++49 341 235-1262
gerrit.schuurmann@ufz.de


Department Ecological Modelling

Prof. Dr. Karin Frank
Phone ++49 341 235-1279

karin.frank@ufz.de

Department Economics

Prof. Dr. Erik Gawel
Phone ++49 341 235-1259

erik.gawel@ufz.de

Prof. Dr. Bernd Hansjürgens
Phone ++49 341 235-1259
bernd.hansjuergens@ufz.de

Department Lake Research

Dr. Karsten Rinke
Phone ++49 391 810-9499

karsten.rinke@ufz.de

Department Urban and Environmental Sociology

Prof. Dr. Matthias Groß
Phone ++49 341 235-1467

matthias.gross@ufz.de

Prof. Dr. Sigrun Kabisch
Phone ++49 341 235-1467
sigrun.kabisch@ufz.de

Department System-Ecotoxicology

Prof. Dr. Matthias Liess
Phone ++49 341 235-1263

matthias.liess@ufz.de

Department Environmental Biotechnology

Prof. Matthias Kästner
Phone ++49 341 235-1235 /-1750

matthias.kaestner@ufz.de

Environmental and Biotechnological Centre (UBZ)

Prof. Dr. Roland Müller
Phone ++49 341 235-1275

roland.mueller@ufz.de

Department Environmental and Planning Law

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Köck
Phone ++49 341 235-1259

wolfgang.koeck@ufz.de

Department Environmental Immunology

PD Dr. Tobias Polte (acting head)
Phone ++49 341 235-1545

irina.lehmann@ufz.de

Department Environmental Informatics

Prof. Olaf Kolditz
Phone ++49 341 235-1250

olaf.kolditz@ufz.de

Department Environmental Microbiology

Prof. Dr. Hauke Harms
Phone ++49 341 235-1260

hauke.harms@ufz.de

Department Environmental Politics

Dr. Silke Beck (Acting Head)
Phone ++49 341 235-1255

silke.beck@ufz.de

Department Environmental Technology

Prof. Dr. Frank-Dieter Kopinke
Phone ++49 341 235-1234 /-1596

frank-dieter.kopinke@ufz.de

Department Effect-Directed Analysis

PD Dr. Werner Brack
Phone ++49 341 235-1263

werner.brack@ufz.de

Department Cell Toxicology

Prof. Dr. Beate Escher
Phone +49 341 235-1285

beate.escher@ufz.de

Scientific and Technical Council

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Köck
Phone ++49 341 235-1257
wolfgang.koeck@ufz.de


Staff association

Dr. Matthias Gehre
Phone ++49 341 235-1361
matthias.gehre@ufz.de


Commissary of equivalence

Ines Thronicker
Phone ++49 341 235-482243

ines.thronicker@ufz.de

Purchase

Kirsten Körner
Phone ++49 341 235-1661
Fax ++ 49 341 235-452221

einkauf@ufz.de

Finances and Controlling

Viktoria Romanova
Phone ++49 341 235-1268
finanzen@ufz.de


Legal department

Nicole Lichtenstein
Phone ++49 341 235 1271
Fax ++ 49 341 235 1385

recht@ufz.de

Human Resources

Simone Förster
Phone ++49 341 235-1274
personal@ufz.de


IT Department

Dr. Thomas Wieser
Phone ++49 341 235-1900
rz@ufz.de


Building and construction

Imre Strehler
Phone ++49 341 235-1252

bfm-zs@ufz.de

Experimental Station Bad Lauchstädt

Dr. Martin Schädler
martin.schaedler@ufz.de


Lysimeter Station Falkenberg

Prof. Ralph Meißner
Phone ++49 (0)391 810 9771

ralph.meissner@ufz.de

Environmental education

Dr. Torsten Lange
Phone ++49 (0)341 235 1845
Fax ++49 (0)341 235 1830

torsten.lange@ufz.de

Library

Ilka Rudolf
Phone ++49 341 235-12183

ilka.rudolf@ufz.de