ESS Alumni

This is an overview of colleagues that spent a considerable time at the Department of Ecosystem Services or finished their Ph.D. in collaboration with staff from the department.



Janina Kleemann (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Dr. Janina Kleemann

Postdoc (07/2017 - 09/2017)

Present affiliation:

Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg
Institute for Geosciences and Geography
Dept. Sustainable Landscape Development

janina.kleemann@geo.uni-halle.de


Jürgen Dengler (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Dengler

Postdoc (2017)

Present affiliation:

Head of Vegetation Ecology Group,
Institute of Natural Resource Management (IUNR)
Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW)

juergen.dengler@zhaw.ch


Rachel Kelly (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Rachel Kelly

BMBF Green Talents Fellow (2017)

Present affiliation:

PhD candidate at the Institute of Marine and Antarctic Studies,
Centre for Marine Socioecology
University of Tasmania, Australia

r.kelly@utas.edu.au

My Research Stay at ESS lab: Report by Rachel Kelly


Roland Krämer (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Roland Krämer

Scientific Employee (2015-2017)

Present affiliation:

PhD candidate
Junior Research Group GreenEquityHEALTH
Geography Department | Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin | HU Berlin

roland.kraemer@geo.hu-berlin.de


Matthias Schröter (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Dr. Matthias Schröter

Postdoc (2014-2017)

Present affiliation:

Postdoc
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Department Computational Landscape Ecology

matthias.schroeter@ufz.de


Ines Cabral (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Dr. Ines Cabral

Scientific Guest / Postdoc (2015-2016)

Present affiliation:

Scientific Employee
Institute of Geography | Urban Ecology group
University of Leipzig 

ines.cabral@uni-leipzig.de


Jennifer Hauck

Dr. Jennifer Hauck

Postdoc (2015-2016)

Present affiliation:

Head of CoKnow Consulting – Coproducing Knowledge for Sustainability
Mühlweg 3 | 04838 Jesewitz

jennifer.hauck@coknow.de


Nadja Kabisch (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Dr. Nadja Kabisch

Postdoc (2015-2016)

Present affiliation:

Head of Junior Research Group GreenEquityHEALTH
Geography Department, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin | HU Berlin

nadja.kabisch@geo.hu-berlin.de


Wolke Tobon (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Wolke Tobon

Alexander von Humboldt Climate Change Fellow (2015-2016)

Present affiliation:

Scientific employee
Comisión Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad | CONABIO
Tlalpan / Mexico

wtobon@conabio.gob.mx


Tabea Turrini (Foto: Stefan Bernhardt/iDiv)

Dr. Tabea Turrini

Scientific Employee (2014 - 2015)

Present affiliation:

German Center for Integrative Biodiversity Research
(iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Department Media and Communications

tabea.turrini@idiv.de