The Scientific Advisory Board of the UFZ

(as of October 2020)


Prof. Dr. Gernot Klepper
Kiel Institute for the World Economy


Prof. Dr. Harald Bugmann
Institute for Terrestrial Ecosystems, ETH Zurich, Suisse

Dr. Lilian Busse
FB II: Health and Ecosystem Protection, Federal Environment Agency (UBA)

PD Dr. Ulrike Gehring
Institute of Risk Asessment Sciences, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Dr. rer. pol. Fritz Holzwarth
Former German Water and Marine Director

Prof. Dr. Christine Lang
Head of MBCC Group - Consulting and Coaching in Microbiotics and Bioeconomy

Prof. Michael McLachlan
Dep. of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry (ACES)
Stockholm University

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Wagener
University of Bristol, Großbritannien

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Michael Wagner
Head of Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science, University of Vienna, Austria