Scientific and Technical Council

The Scientific and Technical Council (Wissenschaftlich-Technischer Rat - WTR) of the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research advises the Executive Management, the Supervisory Board and the Shareholders' Meeting of the UFZ "in matters of fundamental scientific or technical relevance" (UFZ articles of association, § 14). It is made up of the department heads (ex officio members) and elected UFZ scientific staff.


Prof. Katja Bühler
Department Solar Materials
Phone +49 341 235-4683

Deputy Chairpersons:

PD Dr. Katrin Wendt-Potthoff
Department of Lake Research
Phone +49 391 810-9810

Dr. Lukas Wick
Department of Environmental Microbiology
Phone +49 341 235-1316