Research Projects

EDA-EMERGE features 13 Early Stage Researchers (ESRs) employed as PhD fellows and 1 Experienced Researcher (ER) or postdoctoral fellow.

A list of the research projects is listed in the table below.

Research Projects Host Institution
Contact
ESR 1. Mechanism-specific screening tools in early life stages of Danio rerio RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Prof. Dr. Henner Hollert; Henner.Hollert@bio5.rwth-aachen.de
ESR 2. Novel fish-based biological tools for EDA of endocrine disrupting chemicals (EDCs)
INERIS, France
Dr. Selim Ait-Aissa; selim.ait-aissa@ineris.fr
ESR 3. Fluorescing vertebrate models to detect endocrine disrupting compounds
WatchFrog, France
Dr. Andrew Tindall; Tindall@WatchFrog.fr
ESR 4. DNA microarray fingerprints directing EDA
Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Oslo
Dr. Kevin Thomas; kth@niva.no
ESR 5. Proteomics approach to validate in vitro readouts and direct EDA
EAWAG, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Kristin Schirmer; Kristin.Schirmer@eawag.ch
ESR 6. Organisms metabolic functioning directing toxicant identification
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
Dr. Pim Leonards; pim.leonards@ivm.vu.nl
ESR 7. Fractionation procedures for comprehensive characterisation of contaminants using EDA
Rudjer Boskovic Institute, Croatia
Prof. Dr. Marijan Ahel; ahel@irb.hr
ESR 8. Identification and HT quantitative chemical screening of environmental pollutants using comprehensive multidimensional GC– MS
Environmental Institute, Slovakia
Dr. Jaroslav Slobodnik; slobodnik@ei.sk
ESR 9. Structure elucidation combining accurate mass LC-MS/MS approaches with models and computer tools to predict retention and fragmentation Helmholtz Center, UFZ, Germany
Dr. Werner Brack; werner.brack@ufz.de
ESR 10. Diagnostic derivatisation in LC-MS/MS to provide new functional group-specific classifiers in structure elucidation
Helmholtz Center, UFZ, Germany
Dr. Werner Brack; werner.brack@ufz.de
ESR 11. Development of a difference analysis for LC-MS/MS data to identify polar toxic compounds along chains of treatment processes in the water cycle
EAWAG, Switzerland Prof. Dr. Juliane Hollender; Juliane.Hollender@eawag.ch
ESR 12. High-throughput EDA – automated approaches to directly link fractionation, biotesting and identification
Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Oslo
Dr. Kevin Thomas; kth@niva.no
ESR 13. Two-dimensional micro-fractionation approaches for separation of complex mixtures combined with bioassays and mass spectrometry
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
Prof. Marja Lamoree; marja.lamoree@ivm.vu.nl
ER 1. Postdoc : Innovative hybrid sample preparation techniques and compilation of a comprehensive chemical analytical toolbox for EDA
KWR, Watercycle Research Institute, Netherlands
Dr. Merijn Schriks; Merijn.Schriks@kwrwater.nl

NEWS

EDA-EMERGE Newsletter

newsletter

 UPCOMING EVENTS EDA-EMERGE

27 Oct 2014, EDA-EMERGE, LC2 - Film course, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Agenda Film course

28 Oct 2014, EDA-EMERGE, Statistic course, RWTH Aachen, Germany

29 Oct 2014, EDA-EMERGE, SC7 - Gene arrays, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Agenda Gene array course

4 Dec 2014, EDA-EMERGE, SC10, Rome, Italy

4 Dec 2014, EDA-EMERGE, LC3, Rome, Italy

5 Dec 2014, EDA-EMERGE, PM7, Rome, Italy

29 to 30 June 2015, EDA-EMERGE PhD conference, Leipzig, Germany

1 July 2015, EDA-EMERGE Project Meeting, Leipzig, Germany

Workplace

Marie Curie ITN EU-FP7 project