About us

The ARSOlux biosensor was developed at the University of Lausanne by Professor Dr. Hauke Harms and Professor Dr. Jan Roelof van der Meer. It was patented in 2003 and has continuously been improved at the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ in Leipzig.

In 2010, the ARSOlux team was formed. The team originally consisted of the economist Sonja Hahn-Tomer, Dr. Konrad Siegfried and Dr. Anke Kuppardt. In 2011, biological-technical assistant Andreas Kölsch and Eva Osterwalder complemented the team.