Research for the Environment

Head
Henle, Prof. Klaus 0341 235 1270 klaus.henle@ufz.de
 
Deputy
Jax, Prof. Kurt 0341 235 1648 kurt.jax@ufz.de
Neßhöver, Dr. Carsten 0341 235 1649 carsten.nesshoever@ufz.de
 
Secretary
Uhlig, Marlies 0341 235 1270 marlies.uhlig@ufz.de
 
Academic Staff
Auliya, Dr. Mark 0341 235 1646 mark.auliya@ufz.de
Grimm, Annegret 0341 235 1652 annegret.grimm@ufz.de
Heink, Dr. Ulrich   ulrich.heink@ufz.de
Heubach, Dr. Katja 0341 235 1650 katja.heubach@ufz.de
Kasperidus, Hans Dieter 0341 235 1725 hans.kasperidus@ufz.de
Klenke, Dr. Reinhard 0341 235 1651 reinhard.klenke@ufz.de
Löffler, Franziska 0341 235 4658 franziska.loeffler@ufz.de
Mihoub,
Dr. Jean-Baptiste
0341 235 1646 jb.mihoub@ufz.de
Müller, Verena 0341 235 1062 verena.mueller@ufz.de
Peer, Dr. Guy 0341 235 1643 guy.peer@ufz.de
Schmeller, Dr. Dirk Sven 0341 235 1654
+491626769238
dirk.schmeller@ufz.de
Scholz, Mathias 0341 235 1644 mathias.scholz@ufz.de
Schüttler, Dr. Elke 0341 235 4655 elke.schuettler@ufz.de
Schulz-Zunkel,
Christiane
0341 235 1645 Christiane.Schulz@ufz.de
Tilch, Sebastian 0341 235 1062 sebastian.tilch@ufz.de
Vandewalle, Dr. Marie 0341 235 1636 marie.vandewalle@ufz.de
 
Guest Scientists
Gerisch, Dr. Michael 0341 235 1645 michael.gerisch@ufz.de
Hoffmann, Monika   Monika.Hoffmann@ufz.de
Lampa, Simone 0341 235 1652 simone.lampa@ufz.de
Lucenicova, Terezia 0341 235 1651 terezia.lucenicova@ufz.de
Rumm, Andrea   andrea.rumm@ufz.de
Ruß, Anja 0341 235 1651 anja.russ@ufz.de
Seele, Carolin 0341 235 1646 carolin.seele@ufz.de
 
Project Managers
Höhne, Ines 0341 235 1278 ines.hoehne@ufz.de
 
PhD Students
Bose, Anushika 0341 235 1651 anushika.bose@ufz.de
Da Silva Menger, Juliana 0341 235 1643 j.menger@ufz.de
 
Undergraduate Students
Kelsey, Natalie   Natalie.Kelsey@ufz.de

Recent Publications

JAX, K. (Ed.)(2010): Ecosystem functioning Cambridge Univ. Press, Cambridge, 272 S.

Fisheries and Fish-eating Vertebrates as a Model Case
Series: Environmental Science and Engineering
Subseries: Environmental Science
Klenke, R.A.; Ring, I.; Kranz, A.; Jepsen, N.; Rauschmayer, F.; Henle, K. (Eds.)
2013, XIV, 347 p. 64 illus., 36 in color.

JAX. K. & A. SCHWARZ (2011): Competing terms. Chapter 11,. In: SCHWARZ, A. & K. JAX (eds.): Ecology Revisited: Reflecting on Concepts, Advancing Science. Dordrecht, Springer: 155-159.

SCHWARZ, A. & K. JAX (eds.): Ecology Revisited: Reflecting on Concepts, Advancing Science. Dordrecht, Springer: 444 p.

BIODIVERSITY AND CONSERVATION Volume 20, Number 5, 1057-1072, DOI: 10.1007/s10531-011-0015-2

Effects of species turnover on reserve site selection in a fragmented landscape - Birgit Felinks, Renata Pardini, Marianna Dixo, Klaus Follner, Jean P. Metzger und Klaus Henle

BRECKLING, B., PE'ER, G. & Y.G. MATSINOS (2011). Cellular Automata in Ecological Modelling. In: JOPP, F., REUTER, H., BRECKLING, B. (Eds.): Modelling Complex Ecological Dynamics.  Springer: 105-117.

BRECKLING, B., PE'ER, G. & Y.G. MATSINOS (2011). Cellular Automata in Ecological Modelling. In: JOPP, F., REUTER, H., BRECKLING, B. (Eds.): Modelling Complex Ecological Dynamics. Springer: 105-117.

http://www.sciencemag.org/content/331/6021/1139.summary

Science-Policy Interface: Beyond Assessments - Mike Hulme, Martin Mahony, Silke Beck, Christoph Görg, Bernd Hansjürgens, Jennifer Hauck, Carsten Nesshöver, Axel Paulsch, Marie Vandewalle, Heidi Wittmer, Stefan Böschen, Peter Bridgewater, Mariteuw Chimère Diaw, Pierre Fabre, Aurelia Figueroa, Kong Luen Heong, Horst Korn, Rik Leemans, Eva Lövbrand, Mohd Norowi Hamid, Chad Monfreda, Roger Pielke, Jr., Josef Settele, Marten Winter, Alice B. M. Vadrot, Sybille van den Hove and Jeroen P. van der Sluijs, Science 5 August 2011: 697-698.