Research for the Environment

Head
Henle, Prof. Dr. Klaus 0341 235 1270 klaus.henle@ufz.de
 
Deputy
Neßhöver, Dr. Carsten 0341 235 1649 carsten.nesshoever@ufz.de
Jax, Prof. Dr. Kurt 0341 235 1648 kurt.jax@ufz.de
 
Secretary
Höhne, Ines 0341 235 1278
0341 235 1270
ines.hoehne@ufz.de
 
Academic Staff
Auliya, Dr. Mark 0341 235 1646 mark.auliya@ufz.de
Fischer, Dr. Christine 0341 235 1645 christine.fischer@ufz.de
Heink, Dr. Ulrich 0341 235 1648 ulrich.heink@ufz.de
Heubach, Dr. Katja 0341 235 1650 katja.heubach@ufz.de
Jeliazkov, Dr. Aliénor 0341 235 1652 alienor.jeliazkov@ufz.de
Kasperidus, Hans Dieter 0341 235 1725 hans.kasperidus@ufz.de
Klenke, Dr. Reinhard 0341 235 1651 reinhard.klenke@ufz.de
Marquard, Dr. Elisabeth    
Peer, Dr. Guy 0341 235 1643 guy.peer@ufz.de
Schmeller, Dr. Dirk Sven 0341 235 1654
+491626769238
dirk.schmeller@ufz.de
Scholz, Mathias 0341 235 1644 mathias.scholz@ufz.de
Schulz-Zunkel,
Dr. Christiane
0341 235 1645 Christiane.Schulz@ufz.de
Tilch, Sebastian 0341 235 1062 sebastian.tilch@ufz.de
Vandewalle, Dr. Marie 0341 235 1636 marie.vandewalle@ufz.de
 
Guest Scientists
Andrade De Campos Ferreira,
Catarina Manuel
  Catarina.Ferreira@ufz.de
Dick, Daniela 0341 235 1654 daniela.dick@ufz.de
Herkelrath, Anna 0341 235 1644 anna.herkelrath@ufz.de
Lampa, Simone 0341 235 1652 simone.lampa@ufz.de
Lin, Wei Chih 0341 235 1651 wei-chih.lin@ufz.de
Mihoub,
Dr. Jean-Baptiste
0341 235 1646 jb.mihoub@ufz.de
Rumm, Andrea   andrea.rumm@ufz.de
Schier, Anouk   anouk.schier@ufz.de
Seele, Dr. Carolin 0341 235 1644 carolin.seele@ufz.de
 
PhD Students
Bose, Anushika 0341 235 1047 anushika.bose@ufz.de
da Silva Menger, Juliana 0341 235 1643 j.menger@ufz.de
Grimm, Annegret 0341 235 1652 annegret.grimm@ufz.de
Prieto Ramirez,
Ana Maria
0341 235 1768 ana-maria.prieto-ramirez@ufz.de
 
Undergraduate Students
Gertz, Anna   anna.gertz@ufz.de
Schirrmeister, Ferdinand 0341 235 1682 ferdinand.schirrmeister@ufz.de

Recent Publications

JAX, K. (Ed.)(2010): Ecosystem functioning Cambridge Univ. Press, Cambridge, 272 S.

Fisheries and Fish-eating Vertebrates as a Model Case
Series: Environmental Science and Engineering
Subseries: Environmental Science
Klenke, R.A.; Ring, I.; Kranz, A.; Jepsen, N.; Rauschmayer, F.; Henle, K. (Eds.)
2013, XIV, 347 p. 64 illus., 36 in color.

JAX. K. & A. SCHWARZ (2011): Competing terms. Chapter 11,. In: SCHWARZ, A. & K. JAX (eds.): Ecology Revisited: Reflecting on Concepts, Advancing Science. Dordrecht, Springer: 155-159.

SCHWARZ, A. & K. JAX (eds.): Ecology Revisited: Reflecting on Concepts, Advancing Science. Dordrecht, Springer: 444 p.

BIODIVERSITY AND CONSERVATION Volume 20, Number 5, 1057-1072, DOI: 10.1007/s10531-011-0015-2

Effects of species turnover on reserve site selection in a fragmented landscape - Birgit Felinks, Renata Pardini, Marianna Dixo, Klaus Follner, Jean P. Metzger und Klaus Henle

BRECKLING, B., PE'ER, G. & Y.G. MATSINOS (2011). Cellular Automata in Ecological Modelling. In: JOPP, F., REUTER, H., BRECKLING, B. (Eds.): Modelling Complex Ecological Dynamics.  Springer: 105-117.

BRECKLING, B., PE'ER, G. & Y.G. MATSINOS (2011). Cellular Automata in Ecological Modelling. In: JOPP, F., REUTER, H., BRECKLING, B. (Eds.): Modelling Complex Ecological Dynamics. Springer: 105-117.

http://www.sciencemag.org/content/331/6021/1139.summary

Science-Policy Interface: Beyond Assessments - Mike Hulme, Martin Mahony, Silke Beck, Christoph Görg, Bernd Hansjürgens, Jennifer Hauck, Carsten Nesshöver, Axel Paulsch, Marie Vandewalle, Heidi Wittmer, Stefan Böschen, Peter Bridgewater, Mariteuw Chimère Diaw, Pierre Fabre, Aurelia Figueroa, Kong Luen Heong, Horst Korn, Rik Leemans, Eva Lövbrand, Mohd Norowi Hamid, Chad Monfreda, Roger Pielke, Jr., Josef Settele, Marten Winter, Alice B. M. Vadrot, Sybille van den Hove and Jeroen P. van der Sluijs, Science 5 August 2011: 697-698.