Coordination team

Dr. Ivonne Nijenhuis

Nijenhuis, Dr. Ivonne (Project coordinator)
PhD programme 8 [PRO-RDH]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
ivonne.nijenhuis@ufz.de
homepage

Dr. Sara Herrero-Martín

Herrero-Martín, Dr. Sara (Scientific Project manager)

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
sara.herrero-martin@ufz.de
homepage

Rattei, Silke

Rattei, Silke (Scientific-Administrative Project Supervision)

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
silke.rattei@ufz.de

Schmidt, Annette

Schmidt, Annette (EU-Liaison Officer)

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
annette.schmidt@ufz.de

Fellows

 
Sarmiento Daniel, Christy

Daniel, Christy PhD programme 16 [STD-CERT]

European Commission Joint Research Centre
Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements
Retieseweg 111
B-2440 Geel
Belgium
christy.daniel@ec.europa.eu

 
Degrendele, Celine

Degrendele, Celine PhD programme 2 [ANA-POP]

Research Centre for Toxic Compounds in the Environement (RECETOX)
Kamenice 126/3
625 00 Brno, Czech Republic
degrendele@recetox.muni.cz
homepage

 
Elsayed Azzam, Omniea

Elsayed Azzam, Omniea PhD programme 11 [MOD-AGRO]

The University of Strasbourg
Laboratory of Hydrology and Geochemistry of Strasbourg (LHyGeS)
1 rue Blessig
67000 STRASBOURG
omniea.azzam@etu.unistra.fr

 
Geronimo, Inacrist

Geronimo, Inacrist PhD programme 9 [COMP-N]

Technical University of Lodz,Poland
Faculty of chemistry
Institute of Applied Radiation Chemistry
Zeromskiego 116
90-924 Lodz, Poland
inacrist.geronimo@p.lodz.pl

 
Gilevska, Tetyana

Gilevska, Tetyana PhD programme 4 [ISO-LC]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
tetyana.gilevska@ufz.de

 
Ivdra, Natalija

Ivdra, Natalija PhD programme 15 [ENV-APPL]

Isodetect GmbH
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
natalija.ivdra@ufz.de

 
Lutz, Stefanie

Lutz, Stefanie PhD programme 14 [MOD-REGLO]

Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences (FALW)
Department of Hydrology and Geo-Environmental Sciences
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
The Netherlands
s.lutz@vu.nl

 
Miska, Milena

Miska, Milena PhD programme 3 [ISO-HALO]

Dept. Applied Environmental Science
Svante Arrhenius v. 8
106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
milena.miska@itm.su.se

 
Nath Manna, Rabindra

Nath Manna, Rabindra PhD programme 10 [COMP-HALO]

Technical University of Lodz,Poland
Faculty of chemistry
Institute of Applied Radiation Chemistry
Zeromskiego 116
90-924 Lodz, Poland
rabindra.manna@p.lodz.pl

 
Ratti, Marco

Ratti, Marco PhD programme 6 [PRO-H2O]

Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology (Eawag)
Überlandstrasse 133
Postfach 611
8600 Dübendorf
Schweiz
marco.ratti@eawag.ch

 
Thouement, Héloïse

Thouement, Héloïse PhD programme 12 [MOD-LOCAL]

Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences (FALW)
Department of Hydrology and Geo-Environmental Sciences
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
The Netherlands
h.a.a.thouement@vu.nl

 
Winiger, Patrik

Winiger, Patrik PhD programme 13 [MOD-PAH]

Dept. Applied Environmental Science
Svante Arrhenius v. 8
106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
patrik.winiger@itm.su.se

 
Žonja, Božo

Žonja, Božo PhD programme 1 [ANA-PHARMA]

Department of Environmental Chemistry
IDAEA-CSIC
C/ Jordi Girona 18-26
Barcelona 08034, Spain 
bozqam@cid.csic.es

 
Angela Woods

Woods, Angela PhD programme 8 [PRO-RDH]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
angela.woods@ufz.de

 
Zelmer, Anna

Zelmer, Anna PhD programme 5 [PRO-ICE]

Research centre for toxic compounds in the environment (RECETOX) Chemistry section
Department of science, Masaryk University
Kamenice 126/3 Brno, Czech Republic
anna.zelmer@web.de
webpage

 
Ning Zhang

Zhang, Ning PhD programme 7 [PRO-GAS]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
ning.zhang@ufz.de

Project responsibles

 
Barcelo, Damià

Barceló, Dr. Damià PhD programme 1 [ANA-PHARMA]

Department of Environmental Chemistry
IDAEA-CSIC
Jordi Girona 18-26
Barcelona 08034, Spain
dbcqam@cid.csic.es
Web page

 
Dybala-Defratyka, Agnieszka

Dybala-Defratyka, Dr. Agnieszka PhD programme 9 [COMP-N] and PhD programme 10 [COMP-HALO]

Technical University of Lodz
Faculty of chemistry
Institute of Applied Radiation Chemistry
Zeromskiego 116
90-924 Lodz, Poland
olaf@p.lodz.pl

 
Dr. Anko Fischer

Fischer, Dr. Anko PhD programme 15 [ENV-APPL]

Isodetect GmbH
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
fischer@isodetect.de

 
Gehre, Dr. Matthias

Gehre, Dr. Matthias PhD programme 4 [ISO-LC]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
matthias.gehre@ufz.de
homepage

 
Geypens, Benny

Geypens, Benny PhD programme 16 [STD-CERT]

European Commission Joint Research Centre
Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements
Retieseweg 111
B-2440 Geel
Belgium
Benny.GEYPENS@ec.europa.eu

 
Gustafsson, Dr. Örjan

Gustafsson, Dr. Örjan PhD programme 13 [MOD-PAH]

Dept. Applied Environmental Science
Svante Arrhenius v. 8
106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
orjan.gustafsson@itm.su.se

 
Hofstetter, Dr. Thomas

Hofstetter, Dr. Thomas PhD programme 6 [PRO-H2O]

Eawag / Department of Environmental Chemistry
Ueberlandstrasse 133
PO box 611
CH-8600 Duebendorf, Switzerland
thomas.hofstetter@eawag.ch
homepage

 
Holmstrand, Dr. Henry

Holmstrand, Dr. Henry PhD programme 3 [ISO-HALO]:

Dept. Applied Environmental Science
Svante Arrhenius v. 8
106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
henry.holmstrand@itm.su.se

 
Imfeld, Dr. Gwenael

Imfeld,Dr. Gwenaël PhD programme 11 [MOD-AGRO]

Laboratory of Hydrology and Geochemistry of Strasbourg (LHyGeS)
Université de Strasbourg/ENGEES, CNRS
1 rue Blessig
F-67084 Strasbourg
imfeld@unistra.fr
homepage

 
Klan, Petr

Klan, Dr. Petr PhD programme 5 [PRO-ICE]

Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science, Masaryk University
Kamenice 5/A8, 625 00 Brno, Czech Republic
klan@sci.muni.cz
homepage

 
Klánová, Dr. Jana

Klánová, Dr. Jana PhD programme 2 [ANA-POP]

Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science, Masaryk University
Kamenice 5/A8, 625 00 Brno, Czech Republic
klanova@recetox.muni.cz
homepage

 
Nijenhuis, Dr. Ivonne

Nijenhuis, Dr. Ivonne PhD programme 8 [PRO-RDH]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
ivonne.nijenhuis@ufz.de
homepage

 
Paneth, Piotr

Paneth, Dr. Piotr PhD programme 9 [COMP-N] and PhD programme 10 [COMP-HALO]

Technical University of Lodz
Faculty of chemistry
Institute of Applied Radiation Chemistry
Zeromskiego 116
90-924 Lodz, Poland
paneth@p.lodz.pl

 
Pérez, Dr. Sandra

Pérez, Dr. Sandra PhD programme 1 [ANA-PHARMA]

Department of Environmental Chemistry
IDAEA-CSIC
Jordi Girona 18-26
Barcelona 08034, Spain
spsqam@cid.csic.es
Web page

 
Richnow, Dr. Hans. H.

Richnow, Dr. Hans H. PhD programme 7 [PRO-GAS]

Department of Isotope Biogeochemistry
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Permoserstrasse 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
hans.richnow@ufz.de
homepage

 
 
van Breukelen, Dr. Boris

van Breukelen, Dr. Boris PhD programme 12 [MOD-LOCAL] and PhD programme 14 [MOD-REGLO]

Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences
VU University Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
The Netherlands
b.m.van.breukelen@vu.nl

Associated partners

 
Chenon, Pascale

Chenon, Pascale

RITTMO Agroenvironment
Z.A Biopôle
37 rue de Herrlisheim
CS 800 23
F-68025 Colmar Cedex
France
pascale.chenon@rittmo.com
homepage

 
Christensen, Morten

Christensen, Morten

Marketing Manager Scandinavia
Maskinvägen 2
Box 511 Täby
Stockholm
183 25
Sweden
morten.christensen@alsglobal.com

 
Volkering, Frank

Volkering, Frank

Tauw bv
Soil and Groundwater Department
Handelskade 11
P.O. Box 133
NL-7400 AC Deventer
frank.volkering@tauw.nl
homepage

 
Vuilleumier, Stéphane

Vuilleumier, Stéphane PhD programme 11 [MOD-AGRO]

Université de Strasbourg
UMR 7156 CNRS
28 rue Goethe
F-67083 Strasbourg cedex
France
vuilleumier@unistra.fr
homepage

Visiting Scientists and Advisory Board

 
Haggblom, Max

Haggblom, Prof. Max

Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
76 Lipman Drive - Room 326
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
haggblom@AESOP.Rutgers.edu

 
Sherwood-Lollar, Dr. Barbara

Sherwood-Lollar, Prof. Barbara

Professor Barbara Sherwood Lollar
Department of Geology
University of Toronto
22 Russell Street, Toronto, Ontario
M5S 3B1
bslollar@chem.utoronto.ca

 
Passeport, Dr Elodie

Passeport, Dr. Elodie

Department of Earth Sciences
Stable Isotope Lab
University of Toronto
22 Russell Street, Toronto, Ontario
M5S 3B1
passeport@es.utoronto.ca

http://www.es.utoronto.ca/facilities/stable-isotope-laboratory/personnel

 
Neumann, Michael

Neumann, Dr. Michael

Federal Environment Agency (UBA)
Division IV Chemical Safety
Section IV 2.3 Chemicals & REACH
Wörlitzer Platz 1
D-06844 Dessau-Roßlau
Germany
michael.neumann@uba.de
www.umweltbundesamt.de
www.umweltbundesamt.de/uba-info-e/e-fach4.htm

INTERNATIONAL EVENTS

CONFERENCE ISOTOPES 2015
June 21-26, 2015 (Jerusalem, Israel) 


NEWS

Portrait of Dr.Thomas Hofstetter "Compound-specific isotope analysis is a powerful way of identifying degradation pathways of organic molecules"


CSI:Environment fellows share their experience
at Horizon 2020 (European Commission)


WORKPLACE

Marie Curie actions
Europe
FP7